LC Paper No. CB(3) 865/14-15

### **LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL**

### MINUTES

No. 32

# Minutes of the meeting held on Wednesday 17 June 2015 at 11:00 am and Thursday 18 June 2015 at 9:00 am

#### Attendance

The attendance of Members, public officers and Clerks is in the Official Record of Proceedings.

### **Tabling of Papers**

The following papers were laid on the table under Rule 21(2) of the Rules of Procedure:

Subsidiary Legislation / Instruments						
1.	Patents Ordinance (Amendment of Schedule 1) Order 2015 (gazetted on 12.6.2015)					
2.	Registered Designs Ordinance (Amendment of Schedule) Regulation 2015 (gazetted on 12.6.2015)	122/2015				
3.	Trade Marks Ordinance (Amendment of Schedule 1) Regulation 2015 (gazetted on 12.6.2015)					

#### Subsidiary Legislation / Instruments

4. Layout-design (Topography) of Integrated Circuits (Designation 124/2015 of Qualifying Countries, Territories or Areas) (Amendment) Regulation 2015 (gazetted on 12.6.2015)

# Other Papers

- No. 99 The 26th Report on the Work of the Advisory Committee on Post-service Employment of Civil Servants (1 January - 31 December 2014) (published on 11.6.2015)
- 2. No. 100 Securities and Futures Commission Annual Report 2014-15 (published on 17.6.2015)
- 3. No. 101 Investor Education Centre Annual Report 2014-15 (published on 17.6.2015)
- 4. Report No. 23/14-15 of the House Committee on Consideration of Subsidiary Legislation and Other Instruments (published on 11.6.2015)
- Report of the Subcommittee on Proposals on the Method for Selecting the Chief Executive in 2017 (published on 15.6.2015)

### Address

Hon TAM Yiu-chung, Chairman of the Subcommittee on Proposals on the Method for Selecting the Chief Executive in 2017, addressed the Council on the Subcommittee's Report.

### Questions

Six oral questions as set out on the Agenda (i.e. Questions 1 to 6) were put by Members and oral replies were given by the public officers.

Written replies to Questions 7 to 22 as set out on the Agenda were tabled.

# Motion

Motion concerning the Amendment to the Method for the Selection of the Chief Executive of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region

(During the debate on this motion, the meeting was suspended at 7:49 pm on 17 June, and resumed at 9:00 am on 18 June 2015.)

The Secretary for Constitutional and Mainland Affairs moved the motion as set out on the Agenda. The President proposed the question on the motion. After Members and the public officers had respectively spoken, the question on the motion was put. The motion was negatived (details of division in the **Appendix**).

The President declared that the remaining business on the Agenda be dealt with at the next Council meeting.

## Next meeting

The President declared that the next Council meeting would be held on 24 June 2015 at 11:00 am.

The Council was adjourned at 12:35 pm on 18 June 2015.

Den

(Jasper TSANG Yok-sing) President Legislative Council

Council Chamber Hong Kong

20 July 2015

#### 投票 VOTE: 1 日期 DATE: 18/06/2015 時間 TIME: 12:33:54 下午 PM

# 附錄 Appendix

#### 動議 MOTION: 就修改香港特別行政區行政長官產生辦法提出的議案 MOTION CONCERNING THE AMENDMENT TO THE METHOD FOR THE SELECTION OF THE CHIEF

EXECUTIVE OF THE HONG KONG SPECIAL ADMINISTRATIVE REGION

#### 動議人 MOVED BY: 政制及內地事務局局長 Secretary for Constitutional and Mainland Affairs

出席 Present			•	37
投票 Vote			:	36
贊成 Yes	:	8		
反對 No	:	28		
棄權 Abstain	•	0	,	
結果 Result			:	否決 Negatived

#### 個別表決如下 THE INDIVIDUAL VOTES WERE AS FOLLOWS:

議員	MEMBER	投票	VOTE	議員	MEMBER	投票	VOTE
曾鈺成	TSANG Yok-sing	出席	PRESENT	毛孟靜	Claudia MO	反對	NO
何俊仁	Albert HO	反對	NO	田北辰	Michael TIEN		
李卓人	LEE Cheuk-yan	反對	NO	田北俊	James TIEN	贊成	YES
涂謹申	James TO	反對	NO	吳亮星	NG Leung-sing		
陳鑑林	CHAN Kam-lam			何俊賢	Steven HO		
梁耀忠	LEUNG Yiu-chung	反對	NO	易志明	Frankie YICK	贊成	YES
劉皇發	Dr LAU Wong-fat			胡志偉	WU Chi-wai	反對	NO
劉慧卿	Emily LAU	反對	NO	姚思榮	YIU Si-wing		
譚耀宗	TAM Yiu-chung			范國威	Gary FAN	反對	NO
石禮謙	Abraham SHEK			馬逢國	MA Fung-kwok		
張宇人	Tommy CHEUNG	贊成	YES	莫乃光	Charles Peter MOK	反對	NO
馮檢基	Frederick FUNG	反對	NO	陳志全	CHAN Chi-chuen	反對	NO
方剛	Vincent FANG	贊成	YES	陳恒鑌	CHAN Han-pan		
王國興	WONG Kwok-hing			陳家洛	Dr Kenneth CHAN	反對	NO
李國麟	Prof Joseph LEE	反對	NO	陳婉嫻	CHAN Yuen-han	贊成	YES
林健鋒	Jeffrey LAM			梁志祥	LEUNG Che-cheung		
梁君彦	Andrew LEUNG			梁繼昌	Kenneth LEUNG	反對	NO
黃定光	WONG Ting-kwong		×.	麥美娟	Alice MAK		
湯家驊	Ronny TONG	反對	NO	郭家麒	Dr KWOK Ka-ki	反對	NO
何秀蘭	Cyd HO	反對	NO	郭偉强	KWOK Wai-keung		
李慧琼	Starry LEE			郭榮鏗	Dennis KWOK	反對	NO
林大輝	Dr LAM Tai-fai	贊成	YES	張華峰	Christopher CHEUNG		
陳克勤	CHAN Hak-kan		•	張超雄	Dr Fernando CHEUNG	反對	NO
陳健波	CHAN Kin-por	贊成	YES	單仲偕	SIN Chung-kai	反對	NO
梁美芬	Dr Priscilla LEUNG		× .	黄碧雲	Dr Helena WONG	反對	NO
梁家騮	Dr LEUNG Ka-lau	反對	• 5	葉建源	IP Kin-yuen	反對	.NO
張國柱	CHEUNG Kwok-che	反對	NO	葛珮帆	Dr Elizabeth QUAT		
黃國健	WONG Kwok-kin			廖長江	Martin LIAO		
葉國謙	IP Kwok-him			潘兆平	POON Siu-ping		
葉劉淑儀	Mrs Regina IP			鄧家彪	TANG Ka-piu		
謝偉俊	Paul TSE			蔣麗芸	Dr CHIANG Lai-wan		
梁家傑	- Alan LEONG	反對	NO	盧偉國	Ir Dr LO Wai-kwok		
梁國雄	LEUNG Kwok-hung	反對	NO	鍾國斌	CHUNG Kwok-pan	贊成	YES
陳偉業	Albert CHAN	反對	NO	鍾樹根	Christopher CHUNG	-	
黃毓民	WONG Yuk-man	反對	NO	謝偉銓	Tony TSE		
						1	$\frown$

秘書 CLERK