CHAIRMAN



Mr Charles Lee Yeh-kwong, GBS, JP

One of the founders of Woo, Kwan, Lee & Lo; Chairman, Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited; Member, Equal Opportunities Commission; Chairman, Council of the Open University of Hong Kong; Member, Council of the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology; Member, Executive Council of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Government (1997-2002).

NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS



Dr the Hon David Li Kwok-po, **GBS**, JP

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, The Bank of East Asia, Limited; Chairman, The Chinese Banks Association, Ltd; Chairman, Hong Kong Management Association; Member, Legislative Council; Member, Banking Advisory Committee; Member, Exchange Fund Advisory Committee; Member, Land Fund Advisory Committee; Director, Hong Kong Interbank Clearing Ltd; Director, Hong Kong Mortgage Corporation Ltd.



Dr the Hon Lui Ming-wah, JP

Managing Director, Keystone
Electronics Co, Ltd; Hon Chairman,
The Hong Kong Electronic Industries
Association; Executive Committee
Member, The Chinese Manufacturers'
Association of Hong Kong; Advisory
Board Member, Hong Kong
International Arbitration Centre;
Member, Shandong Political
Consultative Congress; Member,
Legislative Council.



Mr Eddy Fong Ching, SBS, JP

Partner of PricewaterhouseCoopers; Member, Hong Kong Housing Authority; Member of General Committee, Federation of Hong Kong Industries; Director, Hong Kong Applied Science and Technology Research Institute Company Limited and Applied Research Council.



Mr Lee Kai-ming, SBS, JP

Chairman, MPF Industry Schemes
Committee; Adviser, Federation of
Hong Kong and Kowloon Labour
Unions; Vice-Chairman, Occupational
Safety and Health Council;
Adjudicator, Obscene Articles Tribunal;
Member, Skills Upgrading Scheme
Steering Committee; Member,
Manpower Development Committee;
Member, Legislative Council
(1995-2000).



Mr Robert Tang Ching, SC, JP

Recorder of the High Court; Chairman, Independent Police Complaints Council; Member, ICAC Complaints Committee; Member, Exchange Fund Advisory Committee; Chairman, Town Planning Appeal Board (1996-2000); Chairman, Securities and Futures Appeal Panel (1995-99); Chairman, Takeovers Appeal Committee (1994-98); Chairman, Criminal and Law Enforcement Injuries Compensation Boards (1986-92); Chairman, The Hong Kong Bar Association (1988-90).

Management Board Continued

NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS



Ms Anna Wu Hung-yuk, SBS, JP

Chairperson, Equal Opportunities Commission; Non-executive Director, Securities and Futures Commission; Chairperson, The University of Hong Kong Academic Board for the Postgraduate Certificate in Laws (PCLL); Member, Council of Lingnan University; Member, Legislative Council (1993-95); Chairman, Consumer Council (1997-99); Chairman, Operations Review Committee of Independent Commission Against Corruption (1997-2002).



The Hon Stephen Ip Shu-kwan,

Secretary for Economic Development and Labour; has worked in a number of departments including Housing Department, Urban Services
Department, Lands and Works Branch and Monetary Affairs Branch; recent postings include Secretary for Financial Services (2000-02); Secretary for Economic Services (1996-2000); Commissioner for Labour (1994-96); Commissioner of Insurance and Registrar of Occupational Retirement Schemes (1993-94).



The Hon Frederick Ma Si-hang, JP

Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury; Group Chief Financial Officer (executive director and member of Executive Committee), Pacific Century Cyberworks Limited (2001-02); has more than 20 years' experience in the global financial services industry, having served key positions in JP Morgan Private Bank, Chase Manhattan Bank, Kumagai Gumi (HK) Limited and RBC Dominion Securities Limited.



Mr Joseph Yam Chi-kwong, GBS, JP

Chief Executive, Hong Kong Monetary Authority; Director, Office of the Exchange Fund (1991-93); Deputy Secretary for Monetary Affairs (1985-91); Principal Assistant Secretary for Monetary Affairs (1982-85).

14

EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS



Mr Rafael Hui Si-yan, GBS, JP

Deputy Chairman and Managing Director

Secretary for Financial Services (1995-2000); Commissioner for Transport (1992-95); Director, New Airport Projects Co-ordination Office (1991-92); Deputy Secretary for Works (1990-91); Deputy Secretary for Economic Services (1986-90); Deputy Secretary-General in the Office of the Unofficial Members of the Executive and Legislative Councils (UMELCO) (1985-86).



Mrs Diana Chan Tong Chee-ching

Chief Operating Officer (Corporate Affairs)

Hospital Chief Executive, Wong Chuk Hang Hospital (1995-2000); Deputy Director (Administration), Hospital Authority (1991-95); Administrative Officer, Hong Kong Government (1980-91).



Ms Hendena Yu

Chief Operating Officer (Compliance)
Qualified Actuary; Fellow of the Society
of Actuaries of USA; Fellow of the
Canadian Institute of Actuaries;
seconded from the Government to the
MPFA (1998-99); Senior Manager
(ORSO Interface), Mandatory Provident
Fund Office (1995-98); Senior
Insurance Officer, Office of the
Registrar of Occupational Retirement
Schemes (1995).



Mr Ernest Lee Shu-wing, BBS

Executive Director (Enforcement)

Registered Professional Planner; Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Logistics & Transport in Hong Kong; Member of The Hong Kong Institute of Planners; Assistant Commissioner for Transport (1990-2000).



Mr Darren McShane

Executive Director (Investment Regulation)

Qualified barrister; Director, Legal & Technical Operations, Financial Services Regulation, Australian Securities Investment Commission (ASIC) (2001-02); Director, Managed Investments, ASIC (1998-2001); Enforcement & Policy Consultant, Investment Management Regulatory Organisation Ltd, United Kingdom (1996-97); Principal Legal Officer, Australian Securities Commission (1990-96).