# MPF Industry Schemes Committee

The MPF Industry Schemes Committee (ISC) was established pursuant to the MPFSO to monitor the effectiveness of industry schemes and to advise on ways to improve the administration and operation of the schemes in the interests of scheme members. The ISC consists of a chairperson, at least one but no more than two representatives of the approved trustee of each industry scheme nominated by that trustee, and not fewer than six other persons. They are to be appointed by the Financial Secretary. In addition, an executive director of the MPFA is designated by the MPFA to serve on the ISC.

#### **MEMBERS OF THE ISC**

as at 31 March 2003

#### Chairman

## Mr Lee Kai-ming, SBS, JP

Adviser, Federation of Hong Kong and Kowloon Labour Unions

## **Other Members**

#### Mr Chan Chi-leung

Chairman, Construction Site Workers General Union

## Mr Chan Kay-cheung

Director, Bank of East Asia (Trustees) Limited

#### Mr Chan Wai-lun

Chairman, Chinese & Western Food Workers Union

#### Mr Valiant Cheung Wai-lam

Vice Chairman, Association of Restaurant Managers

# Mr Choi Chun-wah

Chairman, Hong Kong Construction Industry Employees General Union

# Mr Ho Sai-chu, SBS, JP

Council Member, Hong Kong Construction Association Limited

# Ms Lau Ka-shi

Chief Executive Officer, Bank Consortium Trust Company Limited

## Mr Ngan Chun-hung

Chairman, Eating Establishment Employees General Union

## Mr So Kim-hung

Director, Hong Kong Restaurants and Eating House Merchants General Association

## Mr Billy Wong Wing-hoo

President, Hong Kong Construction Association Ltd.

#### Mr Ernest Lee Shu-wing, BBS

Executive Director (Enforcement), MPFA

During the year, the ISC held four meetings and received reports of the MPFA and the approved trustees on the enrolment, administration, enforcement and publicity matters of the Industry Schemes, and monitored and advised on the operational aspects of the construction and catering industries to foster compliance.



Mr Lee Kai-ming, SBS, JP



Mr Chan Chi-leung



Mr Chan Kay-cheung



Mr Chan Wai-lun



Mr Valiant Cheung Wai-lam



Mr Choi Chun-wah



Mr Ho Sai-chu, SBS, JP



Ms Lau Ka-shi



Mr Ngan Chun-hung



Mr So Kim-hung



Mr Billy Wong Wing-hoo



Mr Ernest Lee Shu-wing, BBS