The Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Advisory Committee (MPFSAC) is established under the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Ordinance (Cap. 485) (MPFSO) to make recommendations to the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Authority (MPFA) as to the operation of the MPFSO and the effectiveness and efficiency of the MPFA. The MPFSAC consists of an executive director designated by the MPFA and nine to eleven other members appointed by the Chief Executive. The chairman and deputy chairman of the MPFSAC are also appointed by the Chief Executive from amongst its members.

### **MEMBERS OF THE MPFSAC**

as at 31 March 2003

#### Chairman

#### Professor Nelson Chow Wing-sun, SBS, JP

Chair Professor, Department of Social Work and Social Administration, University of Hong Kong

### **Deputy Chairman**

Mr Rafael Hui Si-yan, GBS, JP

Managing Director, MPFA

#### **Other Members**

The Hon David Chu Yu-lin, JP

Member, Legislative Council

#### The Hon Ng Leung-sing, JP

Member, Legislative Council

#### The Hon Chan Yuen-han, JP

Member, Legislative Council

#### The Hon Bernard Chan, JP

Member, Legislative Council

## The Hon Sin Chung-kai

Member, Legislative Council

### Mr Desmond Chan Kwok-kit

Chairman, Hong Kong Investment Funds Association (1998)

# Mr Ho Sai-chu, SBS, JP

Honorary Chairman, The Chinese General Chamber of Commerce

# Mr Danny Ngai Kam-fai

Member, Small and Medium Enterprises Committee

# Mr Poon Siu-ping, MH

Vice-Chairman, Federation of Hong Kong and Kowloon Labour Unions

During the year, the MPFSAC considered the proposed amendments to the MPF legislation. It gave valuable advice to the MPFA on various legislative proposals related to the simplification of MPF scheme administration and enhancement of protection for scheme members.



Professor Nelson Chow Wing-sun, SBS, JP



Mr Rafael Hui Si-yan, GBS, JP



The Hon David Chu Yu-lin, JP



The Hon Ng Leung-sing, JP



The Hon Chan Yuen-han, JP



The Hon Bernard Chan, JP



The Hon Sin Chung-kai



Mr Desmond Chan Kwok-kit



Mr Ho Sai-chu, SBS, JP



Mr Danny Ngai Kam-fai



Mr Poon Siu-ping, MH